UNEVEN MEASURES

UNEVEN MEASURES

This month, I CARE IF YOU LISTEN and American Composers Forum will host a series of Zoom roundtable discussions on gender equity in the contemporary arts as part of our shared UNEVEN MEASURES series. Through interviews, collaborative essays, artist-curated playlists, and live discussions, UNEVEN MEASURES marks the centennial anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment while recognizing the complexity of women’s suffrage and barriers to participation that still exist today.
The last roundtable, ADVOCATING FOR GENDER EQUITY, will take place on Monday, October 19, 2020, 5:00pm EDT, 4:00pm CDT, 3:00pm MDT, 2:00pm PDT. The panelists will be: Sarah Cahill, Terri Lyne Carrington, Niloufar Nourbakhsh, Nirmala Rajasekar, and Aiden Kim Feltkamp.


Zoom registration link: https://zoom.us/…/tJAkdO6vpjksHNSIuN7-UxtBE77-uPrhjIxR

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s